An Upbuilding Discourse

Icon

Research on Being

Notes on Exercise I

Perhaps inadvertently I have been doing a fair amount of research on exercise trying to come up with a program that works for me and will produce some results as far as adding muscle to my chest and producing strength and flexibility in my body. For the moment, it seems that the only tools one would require at max are sandbags, kettlebells, dumbbells, and a pull-up bar depending on your preferences. A program can be divided between:

-Weight training with dumbbells, sandbags, and body weight

-Ballistic training with kettlebells

-Flexibility training with something like yoga

-Cardio with sprinting and hiking

I believe that with these you can increase endurance, strength, and flexibility but we’ll see if I change my mind as I begin to implement it and do further research into it. So far I have been doing bodyweight training twice a week until last week when I got one dumbbell which I’ve been using for pullovers and weighted bends. Yesterday I received a kettlebell and I will begin to use it as soon as I stop being sore to do swings in addition to the bodyweight training and dumbbell training for 2-3 days a week. I will attempt to add some yoga training at some point after this to help with my flexibility and do some sprinting and hiking once the weather gets better.

EDIT: I have changed my mind about many of these things. See here and here.

Filed under: Dumbbells, Getting ripped, Kettlebells, Strength training, Training

Leave a Reply

